Festival Schedule

2022 Festival Schedule

November

Tuesday, November 1 – Gopastami, Śrila Śrinivasa Acarya Disappearance, Śrila Gadadhara Disappearance

Friday, November 4 – Śrila Gaura Kiśora Dasa Babaji Disappearance; Bhiśma Panċaka; Utthana Ekadasi (break fast next day 7:22 AM - 7:39 AM)

Monday, November 7 – Damodara Kartik Masa ends; Tulasi-Śaligrama Vivaha (marriage)

Saturday, November 19 – Utpanna Ekadasi (break fast next day 6:41 AM - 09:53 AM)

Wednesday, November 23 – Thanksgiving Wednesday Feast

 

December

Saturday, December 3 – Gita Jayanti (Advent of Bhagavad Gita); Mokśada Ekadasi (break fast next day 6:56 AM - 10:01 AM)

Sunday, December 11 – Śrila Bhaktisiddhanta Sarasvati Thakura Disappearance (Fast till noon)

Monday, December 19 – Saphala Ekadasi (break fast next day 7:09 AM - 10:11­­ AM)

 

2023 Festival Schedule

January

Monday, January 2 – Putrada Ekadasi (break fast next day 7:13 AM – 10:17 AM)

Friday, January 6 – Sri Krsna Pusya Abhiseka­

Wednesday, January 18 – Sat-tila Ekadasi (break fast next day 7:08 AM – 10:19 AM)

Wednesday, January 25 – Vasant Panćami

Friday, January 27 – Śri Advaita Aćarya Appearance Day (Fast till noon)

Tuesday, January 31 – Bhaimi Ekadasi complete fast till noon; Ekadasi fasting rules rest of day                                    
                                      (break fast with grains next day 10:11 AM - 10:18 AM)

 

February

Wednesday, February 1 -  Varaha Dvadasi (Appearance of Varahadev)

Thursday, February 2 – Nityananda Trayodasi (Fast till noon)

Sunday, February 5 – Śrila Narottama Dasa Thakura Appearance
Friday, February 10 – Śrila Bhaktisiddhanta Sarasvati Thakura Appearance (
Fast till noon)

Thursday, February 16 – Fasting for Vijaya Ekadasi (break fast next day 6:38 AM – 10:11 AM)

Sunday, February 19 – Ŝiva Ratri

 

March

Friday, March 3 – Amalaki vrata Ekadasi (break fast next day 8:12 AM – 10:02 AM)

Monday, March 6 – Gaura Purnima (Fast till moon rise)

Wednesday, March 15 – Ŝri Ŝrivasa Pandit Appearance

Friday, March 17 – Papamocani Ekadasi (break fast next day 7:00 AM - 10:52 AM)

Thursday, March 30 – Rama Navami (Fast till sunset)

 

April

Saturday, April 1 – Kamada Ekadasi (break fast next day 6:25 AM - 10:40 AM)

Sunday, April 16 – Varuthini Ekadasi (break fast next day 6:00 AM - 6:19 AM)

Wednesday, April 19 – Ŝri Gadadhara Pandit Appearance

Saturday, April 22 - Akśaya Trtiya

Saturday, April 29 – Śrimati Sita Devi Appearance

 

May

Monday, May 1 – Mohini Ekadasi (break fast next day 5:38 AM - 10:20 AM) 

Thursday, May 4 - Nrśrimha Ċaturdasi (Fast until dusk)
Friday, May 5 - Śrila Śrinivas Acarya Appearance

Monday, May 15 – Apara Ekadasi (break fast next day 5:22 AM – 10:14 AM)
Wednesday, May 31 – Pandava Nirjala Ekadasi - complete fast (no food, no water) (break fast next day 5:10 AM - 10:11 AM)

 

June
Tuesday, June 13 – Yogini Ekadasi (break fast next day 5:16 AM - 10:12 AM)

Saturday, June 17 – Śrila Bhaktivinod Thakura Disappearance (fast until noon)

Thursday, July 29 – Sayana Ekadasi (break fast next day 5:10 AM – 10:15 AM)

 

July

Tuesday, July 11 – The incorporation of ISKCON in New York

Thursday, July 13 – Kamika Ekadasi (break fast next day 5:19 AM - 9:49 AM)

Monday, July 17 – Śri Śri Radha Gopivallabha 52nd Installation Anniversary

Tuesday, July 18 – Purusottama-adhika masa begins

Saturday, July 29 – Padmini Ekadasi (break fast next day 5:34 AM - 10:25 AM)

August

Friday, August 13 – Parama Ekadasi (break fast next day 5:48 AM - 10:28 AM)
Tuesday, August 15 – Last day of Purusottama-adhika masa
Sunday, August 27 – Radha Govinda Jhulana Yatra begins

Sunday, August 27 – Pavitropana Ekadasi (break fast next day 6:04 AM - 8:54 AM)

Wednesday, August 30 – Balarama PurnimaJhulana Yatra ends (Fast until noon)

Thursday, August 31 – Śrila Prabhupada's departure for the USA

 

September

Wednesday, September 6 – Śri Krŝna Janmastami (Fast until midnight)

Thursday, September 7 – Śrila Prabhupada’s Vyasa Puja (Fast until noon)

Sunday, September 10 – Annada Ekadasi (break fast next day 6:19 AM - 10:33 AM)

Friday, September 22 – Radhastami (Fast until noon)

Monday, September 25 – Parśva Ekadasi: complete fast till noon; Ekadasi fasting rules rest of day (break fast next day 6:35 AM - 10:35 AM)

Tuesday, September 26 - Śri Vamana Dvadasi (Appearance of Lord Vamanadeva)

Wednesday, September 27 – Śrila Bhaktivinoda Thakura Appearance (Fast until noon)

Friday, September 29 – Śrila Prabhupada acceptance of sannyasa

 

October

Thursday, October 5 – Śrila Prabhupada's arrival in the USA

Tuesday, October 10 – Indira Ekadasi (break fast next day 6:52 AM - 8:09 AM)
Tuesday, October 24 – Ramaċandra Vijayotsava

Wednesday, October 25 – Pasankusa Ekadasi (break fast next day 7:09 AM - 10:41 AM)

Saturday, October 28 – Damodara Kartik Masa begins

 

November

Thursday, November 2 – Disappearance of Śrila Narottama Dasa Thakura

Sunday, November 5 – Bahulastami (Appearance of Radha Kunda)

Wednesday, November 8 – Rama Ekadasi (break fast next day 6:45 AM - 8:38 AM)

Sunday, November 12 – Dipavali

Monday, November 13– Govardhan Puja 

Thursday, November 16 – Disappearance of Śrila Prabhupada (Fast until noon)

Monday, November 20 – Gopastami, Śrila Śrinivasa Acarya Disappearance, Śrila Gadadhara Disappearance
Wednesday, November 22 – 
Thanksgiving Wednesday Feast

Thursday, November 23 – Śrila Gaura Kiśora Dasa Babaji Disappearance; Bhiśma Panċaka; Utthana Ekadasi (break fast next day 6:45 AM - 8:38 AM)

Monday, November 26 – Damodara Kartik Masa ends; Tulasi-Śaligrama Vivaha (marriage)

 

December

Friday, December 8 – Utpanna Ekadasi (break fast next day 7:01 AM - 10:04 AM)

Friday, December 22 – Gita Jayanti (Advent of Bhagavad Gita); Mokśada Ekadasi (break fast next day 7:10 AM - 10:12 AM)

Saturday, December 30 – Śrila Bhaktisiddhanta Sarasvati Thakura Disappearance (Fast till noon)