Daily Schedule

Daily Morning Program

  • 4:45-5:30 Mangala Arati & Tulsi Puja
  • 5:30-7:30 Japa Meditation Period
  • 7:45-8:00 Greeting the Deities
  • 8:00-8:15 Guru Puja
  • 8:15-9:00 Srimad Bhagavatam Class

Daily Arati & Darshan

  • 4:45-5:15 Mangala Arati
  • 7:45-8:00 Sringara Arati
  • 8:45-11:30 Dhupa Arati / Darshan
  • 12:00-12:30 Raj Bhoga Arati
  • 4:00-5:30 Vaikalika Arati / Darshan
  • 6:00-6:30 Gaura Arati
  • 8:00-8:15* Sayana Arati

*Except Sundays, 8:30-8:45 pm

Morning Service 4:45 A.M. & 7:30 A.M.

The core of our monastic discipline, the Morning Service begins with Mangala Arati at 4:45 AM, which consists of Arati, Kirtana, Tulasi-puja, Siksastakam and Japa Meditation/Bhakti Yoga (chanting of the Hare Krishna mahamantra on beads).

At 7:45, we recommence our morning worship with Deity Greeting, Guru puja and Srimad Bhagavatam class. This worship program, as established by Srila Prabhupada, includes the nine devotional processes recommended in the scriptures, and therefore confers the full blessings of Lord Krishna upon all participants. As stated in the Srimad Bhagavatam,

sravanam kirtanam visnoh smaranam pada-sevanam
arcanam vandanam dasyam sakhyam atma-nivedanam

iti pumsarpita visnau bhaktis cen nava-laksana
kriyeta bhagavaty addha tan manye 'dhitam uttamam

"Prahlada Maharaja said: Hearing and chanting about the transcendental holy name, form, qualities, paraphernalia and pastimes of Lord Visnu, remembering them, serving the lotus feet of the Lord, offering the Lord respectful worship with sixteen types of paraphernalia, offering prayers to the Lord, becoming His servant, considering the Lord one's best friend, and surrendering everything unto Him (in other words, serving Him with the body, mind and words)

These nine processes are accepted as pure devotional service. One who has dedicated his life to the service of Krsna through these nine methods should be understood to be the most learned person, for he has acquired complete knowledge." (Srimad Bhagavatam 7.5.23-24)

Mangala Arati starts punctually at 4:45 AM every morning. You are welcome to attend the full program, or you may join us for Guru Puja at 7:30 AM, Deity Greeting at 7:45 AM, or Srimad Bhagavatam class at 8:00 AM. We break fast by honoring Prasadam afterwards.

Daily Arati and Darshan

Seven aratis and bhoga (food) offerings are made every day at the Temple, in accordance with strict Vedic standards of Deity worship.

Weekdays Their Lordships offer Their darshan from 4:45 - 5:30 AM, 7:45 - 9:00 AM, 10:00 - 11:30 AM, 12:00 to 12:30 PM, 4:00 - 5:30 PM, 6:00 - 6:30 PM, and 8:00 - 8:15 PM.

You are welcome to visit Their Lordships at any of these times. Please note that the Temple room is closed for the Deity’s rest between 12:30 and 4:00 PM Monday - Saturday.